Skip to content

Grammar

May 17, 2010

I am currently torn over the whole Oxford comma thing. It makes for easier reading–especially when reading out-loud–but as a budding journalist, I think I am not supposed to use it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mum permalink
    May 18, 2010 8:41 am

    Well, I initially thought, “of course, you should use the Oxford comma”, but then I read the Wikki and now I am ambiguous- much like the reasons for the usage. I was instructed by the press person here to use the Oxford comma rules in my Mackenzie-Childs blog posts. I like commas.

  2. mum permalink
    May 18, 2010 8:41 am

    and- what happened to your pretty banner?

  3. roese permalink*
    May 18, 2010 11:17 pm

    ,,,,,,,,, I need more artichoke pictures. And I didn’t want to continue lifting someone else’s picture without their permission.

Leave a Reply

